6th Annual El Intruso Critics Poll

Congratulations to all of the artists who received awards this year.

  • Musician of the Year: Nate Wooley
  • Newcomer Musician: Matt Mitchell
  • Group of the Year: Mostly Other People Do the Killing
  • Newcomer Group: Black Host
  • Album of the Year: Illusionary Sea by Mary Halvorson Septet
  • Composer: Wadada Leo Smith
  • Drums: Ches Smith
  • Double Bass: Mark Dresser
  • Electric Bass: Steve Swallow
  • Guitar: Mary Halvorson
  • Piano: Matthew Shipp
  • Keyboards: Jamie Saft
  • Tenor Saxophone: Ingrid Laubrock
  • Alto Saxophone: Tim Berne
  • Baritone Saxophone: Mats Gustafsson
  • Soprano Saxophone: Evan Parker
  • Trumpet: Peter Evans
  • Clarinet/Bass Clarinet: Ben Goldberg
  • Trombone: Samuel Blaser
  • Violin/Viola: Mat Maneri
  • Cello: Okkyung Lee
  • Vibraphone: Jason Adasiewicz
  • Electronics: Sam Pluta
  • Other Instruments/Flute: Nicole Mitchell
  • Female Vocals: Fay Victor
  • Male Vocals: Theo Bleckmann
  • Best Band Live: Mostly Other People Do the Killing
  • Record Label: Clean Feed

For full report of the poll, click here.

Cisco Bradley6th Annual El Intruso Critics Poll

Related Posts